BSE Holidays 2023

It is the third biggest stock exchange in the whole world located in Mumbai. BSE was conceptualized in the year 1875. This stock exchange gained popularity due to faster transaction processing. The average trade BSE is 6 microseconds.  It is an ideal platform for Indian enterprises to generate funds. Moreover, BSE offers a complete platform to trade equities, currency pairs, debt/debentures, etc.

Products of BSE

The products of BSE include market data products, corporate data products, EOD products, and other data products. Equities, derivatives, and indices will fall under the category of market data products. BSE is renowned for offering a wide array of services. The technology services offered by BSE include order management systems, collocation, direct market access, proximity hosting, mobile trading, Smart order routing, electronic contract notes, etc.

Bombay Stock Exchange or BSE operates from Monday to Friday and is usually closed on Saturday and Sunday. However, during Muhurat Trading (if Diwali falls on a weekend), certain platforms can remain open for a specific period. Here’s the list of BSE holidays for 2023.


Chhatrapati Maharaj Shivaji Jayanti

19 February
18 March
19th March
Annual Bank Closing01 AprilFriday
Maharashtra Day
01 May
10 July
Independence Day
15 August
Ganesh Chaturthi31 AugustWednesday
Muharram30 JulySaturday
Gandhi Jayanti
02 October
24 October
12 November
Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti
27 November
Christmas day
25 December

Pre-Open Timings

  • Modification and order entry commence at 09:00 am on all business days.
  • Modification and order entry close at 09:08 a.m. on all business days.

Regular Trading Timings

  • Restricted physical market or normal market commences at 09:15 on all business days.
  • Restricted physical market or normal market commences at 15:30 on all business days.

Timings of Block Deal Session

  • The morning block deal window starts at 08:45 am and closes at 09:00 am.
  • The afternoon block deal window starts at 02:05 pm and ends at 2.20 pm.

The trading session is closed between 15.40 pm and 16.00 pm. The trading hours can be extended, reduced, or advanced whenever necessary.